Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 02. August

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-06-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, August 6, 2020
2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review 2:01    Automatic Consent Business Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 30, 2020 2:02    Announcements and Good Works 2:03    General Reports     Chair – Jenny Dahlberg     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith 2:20    Liaison Reports 2:30    Business     September Assembly Agenda     Shared Governance Participation Letter     Topics for Guests     Next ASEC Meeting, August 20, 2020 Guests: Christina Olstad, Dean of Students; Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs; Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates) 3:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations to Nominating Committee and Sustainability Advisory Council 3:20    Business     Nomination – for vote 3:30    Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates) 4:15    Adjourn ________________________________________ Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs -    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson -    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – TBD -    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing -    Mentoring Committee – Chris Logterman/Christy Lowney -    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn -    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary -    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt -    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden -    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID104647
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-08-04 16:22:56Updated2020-08-06 13:23:07
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0