Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 02. August

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-20-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, August 20, 2020
2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Christina Olstad, Dean of Students

2:30    Guest: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

3:00    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, August 6, 2020

3:01    Announcements and Good Works

3:02    General Reports
•    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:20    Liaison Reports

3:30    Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nomination to Nominating Committee

4:10    Business
•    Nomination – for vote
•    September Assembly Agenda
•    Planning Meeting Discussion
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, August 27, 2020
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID105066
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-08-18 16:43:40Updated2020-08-19 15:35:30
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0