Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 05. November

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 11-05-20

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, November 5, 2020

1:45 – 4:30 p.m.


1:45       Call to Order/Agenda Review

1:46       Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, October 29, 2020

1:47       Announcements and Good Works

1:49       General Reports

·    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg

·    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:00       Guest: Nick Tincher and Patrick Sheehan, Administrative Transformation Project

2:30       Guest: Lois Brooks, Chief Information Officer; and Tamara Walker, Director of User Services, Division of Information Technology

3:00       Guest: Cathy Lloyd, Office of Data Management and Analytics Services (Institutional Data Policy)

3:15       Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), (e) and (f) to Discuss Appointment to the Campus Committee on Diversity Education and Training and to Discuss University Business Matters with Competitive Implications

4:00       Business

·       Appointments and Nomination – for vote

4:02       Liaison Reports

4:12       Business

·       December Assembly Agenda

·       Topics for Guests

·       Next ASEC Meeting, November 19, 2020

Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Office of Human Resources

4:30       Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID106959
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-11-03 10:19:54Updated2020-11-04 14:24:42
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0