Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 07. January

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-21-21

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, January 21, 2021

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.


2:00        Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01        Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Tuesday, December 8, 2020 and Thursday, January 7, 2021

2:02        Announcements and Good Works

2:03        General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20        Liaison Reports

2:30        Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00        Guest: Missy Nergard and Alex Frank, Office of Sustainability

3:30        Guest: Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer

4:00        Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c) and (f) to Discuss Appointments to Athletic Board Selection Committee and Nominations to Spring 2021 Pandemic Academic Policy Task Force

4:10        Business

·         Appointments and Nominations – for vote

·         February Assembly Agenda

·         Topics for Guests

·         Next ASEC Meeting, January 28, 2021

Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

4:30        Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID108367
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-01-14 14:20:08Updated2021-01-19 14:36:28
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0