Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 08. February

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 02-04-21

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, February 4, 2021

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.


2:00        Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01        Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, January 28, 2021

2:02        Announcements and Good Works

2:03        General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20        Liaison Reports

2:30        Guest: Jenny Faust, Charles Meyer, and John Miller, Office of Strategic Consulting (Policy Library Project)

3:00        Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c) and (f) to Discuss Appointment to the Committee for Women in the University

3:05        Business

·         Appointment – for vote

·         February Assembly Prep

3:15        Guest: Matthew Mitnick, ASM Chair

3:30        Guest: Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer

4:00        Business

·         March Assembly Agenda

·         ASEC Orientation and Communication Discussion

·         Next ASEC Meeting, February 11, 2021

Guests: Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer, and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:30        Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID108791
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-02-02 09:50:48Updated2021-02-02 12:24:52
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0