Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 09. March

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-04-21

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, March 4, 2021

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.


2:00       Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01       Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 25, 2021

2:02       Announcements and Good Works

2:03       General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20       Liaison Reports

2:30       Guests: Jess Jones, Interim Director of the Center for User Experience, DoIT; Ruben Mota, ADA Coordinator, Office of Compliance; and Sara Tate-Pederson, Customer Engagement and Learning Services Supervisor, DoIT (Digital Accessibility Policy)

3:00       Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c) and (f) to Discuss Appointments to the Retirement Issues Committee, University Research Council, and ASM Ginsburg Award Selection Committee

3:10       Business

·         Appointments – for vote

·         March Assembly Prep

·         April Assembly Agenda

3:30       Guest: Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:00       Business

·         Post-COVID Workplace Discussion

·         Next ASEC Meeting, March 18, 2021

Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning; Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer, and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:30       Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID109462
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-03-01 17:52:02Updated2021-03-02 14:49:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0