Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2020-2021 > 11. May

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-27-21

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, May 27, 2021

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 20, 2021

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

·    Chair – Tim Dalby

·    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost; and John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

3:00      Guest: Rob Cramer, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30      Guest: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

4:00      Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to Campus Transportation Committee, Health Care Advisory Committee, Information Technology Committee, LGBTQ+ Committee, University Curriculum Committee, and Committee for Women in the University and Nominations to the Academic Staff Appeals Committee, Area Review Committee-Admin/Student Services, Area Review Committee-Biological/Medical Sciences, Area Review Committee-Humanities/Social Sciences, Area Review Committee-Physical Sciences/Engineering, Labor Codes and Licensing Committee, Distinguished Prefix Review Committee

4:20      Business

·       Appointments and Nominations – for vote

·       Topics for Guests

·       Next ASEC Meeting, June 3, 2021

Guests: Office of Human Resources

4:30      Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID111012
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-05-24 16:31:09Updated2021-05-25 17:07:08
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0