Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2013-2014 > 8. May

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 05-12-14

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, May 12, 2014
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall

Revised Agenda

3:30    Call To Order: Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Darrell Bazzell

3:31    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, April 14, 2014

3:33    Guest: Chancellor Rebecca Blank

4:00    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee –Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee –Curtis Ryals/Jeff Armstrong
-    ASPRO – Tori Richardson/Julie Klein

4:10    Business
    ASPP Changes Chapter 13.03 – For Vote (ASA #525)

    ASPP Changes Chapter 13, 14 – For Vote (ASA #526)

    Resolution on Ad Hoc Committee on Diversity Framework – For Vote (ASA #527)

    Resolution on Professor of Practice – For Vote (ASA #520A)

    Resolution on HR Design Language for Performance Management – For Vote (ASA #522A)

    Resolution on Recommendations regarding Leadership Changes in the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research/Dean of the Graduate School – For Vote (ASA #529)

    Election Results

    ASEC Election Result

4:50    Vice Chancellor’s Remarks

5:00    Adjournment

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID39801
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-05-06 13:35:00Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0