Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2014-2015 > 03. September

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-25-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, September 25, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 18, 2014 and Monday, September 22, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

2:30    Guest: Jeff Russell, Dean of Continuing Studies and Vice Provost for Lifelong Learning

3:00    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee –To Be Determined
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding – Toni Ziegler

3:03    General Reports

•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:10    Liaison Reports

3:15    Guest: Steve Lund, Academic Personnel Office

3:30    Business

•    Balance of power between Academic Staff Assembly and Academic Staff Executive Committee
•    Procedure for nominating slates of academic staff members to a committee
•    Assembly planning
•    October Assembly agenda
•    Next ASEC Meeting, October 2, 2014 – for decision
-    October Assembly agenda-for approval
-    Discussion of appointments to Campus Planning Committee
-    Hostile and intimidating behavior legislation
-    Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Chancellor Rebecca Blank, Toni Ziegler
4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations for the Dean of the Graduate School Search and Screen Committee and appointment to the Communications Committee

4:30    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID43674
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-09-24 08:20:09Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0