Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2015-2016 > 03. November

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 11-09-15

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, November 9, 2015
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, October 12, 2015

3:32    Guest: Rebecca Scheller, Committee on Women in the University Annual Report (ASA #582)
           Guest: Aaron Crandall, Campus Transportation Committee Annual Report (ASA #583)

3:50    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee –Kristin Klarkowski/Linnea Burk
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles  – Mark Connolly
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:15    Business

Standing Committee Annual Reports (ASA #584)
Ad Hoc Committee on Academic Staff Assembly Engagement-for Vote (ASA #585)

4:45    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID57907
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-11-02 13:48:30Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0