Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2015-2016 > 09. March

Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) Agenda 03-03-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, March 3, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 25, 2016

2:04    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Business

•    March Assembly meeting agenda- for approval
•    WISELI survey

3:00    Guest: Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies

3:30    Business

•    WISELI survey
•    Degrees for academic staff positions
•    Tom Zinnen’s request
•    Next ASEC Meeting, March 10, 2016 – for decision
-WISELI survey
-April Assembly agenda
-Guest: Diana Hess, Dean of School of Education
4:00    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID61327
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-03-01 14:02:31Updated2020-07-13 15:08:41
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0