Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2015-2016 > 12. June

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-23-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, June 23, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 9, 2016

2:03    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:08    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt

2:13    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:23    Liaison Reports

2:30    Business

•    Resolution on Budget for Fall Assembly Meeting
•    Topics for the Provost

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff (RFP Language for Titling and Total Compensation Study)

3:30    Guest: Matt Kussow, Director of State Relations

4:00     Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointment to the University Curriculum Committee

4:05    Business

•    Appointment - for decision
•    RFP Language for Titling and Total Compensation Study
•    Charge for Category B Ad Hoc Committee
•    Results of Assembly Survey
•    Next ASEC Meeting, July 7, 2016 – for decision
-Resolution on Budget for Fall Assembly Meeting
-Liaison Assignments
-Assembly Statistics
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Barb Gerloff, Academic Staff Appeals Committee, and Tom Browne, Nominating Committee (academic staff in human resources serving on the Appeals Committee)
4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID64315
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-06-21 12:51:46Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0