Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2016-2017 > 03. September

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-08-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:45 p.m. Thursday, September 8, 2016
**53 Bascom Hall**

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

2:30    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 1, 2016

2:31    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:35    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Becky Beebe
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt

2:40    General Reports
•    Vice Chair – Bruno Browning
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:50    Liaison Reports

2:55    Business

•    October Assembly Agenda
•    Assistant Scientists and FLSA Data
•    Diversity Statement
•    Amazon Pick Up Point
•    Topics for Provost
•    Next ASEC Meeting, September 22, 2016 (**NOTE NEW LOCATION: 53 Bascom**)
-October Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost and Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff
3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations to Search and Screen Committee for Dean of School of Business

3:40    Business

    Nominations-for vote

3:45    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID66711
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-09-06 13:19:50Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0