Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2017-2018 > 5. February

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 02-12-18

**Academic Staff Art Gallery Reception from 2:45-3:30 in 272 Bascom**
Featured Artist: Bill Feeny, Department of Integrative Biology

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, February 12, 2018
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Liz Beyler Kraak (ASA #673)

3:33    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, December 11, 2017

3:34    Guest: Amy Fruchtman, Madison Academic Staff Network

3:37    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:20    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Kevin Niemi
-    Election Slate for the Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASA #674)

4:25    Business
Resolution to Support the Realignment of UW-Extension Cooperative Extension – For Vote (ASA #667)
Nominating Committee Slate – For Additions (ASA #675)
Standing Committee Slates – For Additions (ASA #676)
Resolution Regarding Title and Total Compensation Study Families, Subfamilies, Careers and Levels – For Vote (ASA #677)
Resolution on Board of Regents Action Regarding Regent Policy Document on Commitment to Academic Freedom and Freedom of Expression – For Vote (ASA #665A)

4:50    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

Link to Assembly Materials:
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Bruno Browning
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee –Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles – Megan Spurgeon/Shane Hubbard
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID79883
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-02-05 11:55:17Updated2018-02-05 12:08:55
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0