Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2018-2019 > 8. May

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 05-13-19

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, May 13, 2019
3:30 to 4:55 p.m.
272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Susan French Brandscheid (ASA #708)

3:35    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, April 8, 2019

3:36    Standing Committee Election Results (ASA #709)

3:45    Guest: Kathi Kilgore, Lobbyist, Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:05    Guests: Diane Blaskowski and Shana Ullsvik, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project Update)

4:25    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Kevin Niemi
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

4:35    Business
Academic Staff Executive Committee Member (ASA #710) – For Vote
Resolution Supporting the Continuation of Division of Continuing Studies Course Grants (ASA #711) – For Vote

4:45    Provost Report

4:55    Adjourn
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Mallory Musolf
-    Communications Committee –
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) –Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee –Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications-Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID80589
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-03-02 14:11:28Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0