Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2018-2019 > 06. December

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-06-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 6, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Lori Reesor, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

2:10    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 29, 2018

2:11    Announcements and Good Works

2:15    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:25    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Casey Nagy, Interim Vice Provost for Public Media and Extension

3:00    Guests: Argyle Wade, Interim Dean of Students, and Kristen Roman, Chief of Police (Protest Guidelines)

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Guest: Patrick Sheehan, Office of Human Resources (Revisions to Recruitment, Assessment and Selection Policy and Draft Personnel Files Policy regarding Sexual Assault and Sexual Harassment Investigations and Findings)

4:10    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointment to the Committee on Women in the University and the Nominating Committee slate

4:15    Business
•    Appointment-for vote
•    Program Productivity Monitoring Comments
•    Work Life Survey Faculty/Staff Comparison Next Steps
•    Topics for Provost
•    Next ASEC Meeting, December 20, 2018
-Nominating Committee Slate
-Program Productivity Monitoring Comments-for vote
-Work Life Survey Faculty/Staff Comparison Next Steps
Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; and McKinney Austin, Interim Chief Data Officer

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID88194
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-12-04 14:52:14Updated2018-12-07 12:04:52
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0