Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2018-2019 > 08. February

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 02-21-19

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, February 21, 2019
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guests: Cathy Middlecamp, Interim Director of Sustainability Education and Research, and Missy Nergard, Director of Sustainability, Facilities Planning and Management (Sustainability)

2:30    Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

3:00    Guests: Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project)

3:31    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 7, 2019

3:33    Announcements and Good Works

3:38    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:48    Liaison Reports

3:53    Business
•    March Assembly Agenda
•    Topics for Provost and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
•    Next ASEC Meeting, February 28, 2019
-March Assembly Agenda-for approval
-Guests: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Lori Reesor, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs; Casey Nagy, Interim Vice Provost for Extension and Public Media

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID89811
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2019-02-19 10:46:49Updated2019-02-19 10:53:22
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0