Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2019-2020 > 10. April

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-23-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, April 23, 2020
1:55 – 4:30 p.m.

1:55    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Motion to Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(e) to Discuss University Business Matters
           with Competitive Implications

3:00    Automatic Consent Business
           Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 9, 2020

3:01    Announcements and Good Works

3:03    General Reports
            •    Chair – Tim Dalby
            •    Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:15    Guests: Megan O’Rourke, Chair, Labor Codes and Licensing Advisory Committee, and Jake McCulloch,
           Project Specialist, Office of Sustainability

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Liaison Reports

4:10    Business
           •    May Assembly Meeting Agenda
           •    Topics for Guests
           •    Next ASEC Meeting, April 30, 2020
                 - May Assembly Agenda – for approval
                   Guests: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Office of Human Resources
                   (COVID and TTC Updates); Ashley Voss and Lori Wilson, Co-Chairs, Communications Committee

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
•    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
•    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
•    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
•    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
•    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
•    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
•    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
•    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
•    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID100968
OwnerKaryn M.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-04-21 13:33:10Updated2020-04-21 14:39:36
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0