Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2020-2021 > 8. April

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 04-12-21

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

Monday, April 12, 2021

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30     Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31     Memorial Resolution for Troy Dassler (ASA #752)

3:35     Guests: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs, and John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

4:05     Automatic Consent Business

             Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, March 8, 2021

4:08     ASEC Election Results (ASA #753)

4:10     Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Tim Dalby

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Committee for Women in the University – Vaishali Bakshi (ASA #754)

4:20     Business

             Assembly Standing Committee Slates – For Additions (ASA #755)

             Nominating Committee Slate – For Additions (ASA #756)

ASPP Chapter 14 Changes – For Vote (ASA #757)

4:40     Provost Report

5:00     Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo


KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID110032
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-04-01 09:58:52Updated2021-04-06 09:31:21
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0