Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2021-2022 > 03. September

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-30-21

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, September 30, 2021

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

53 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 23, 2021

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:05      General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

3:00      Business

·         October Assembly Meeting Agenda – for vote

·         ASEC Goal Planning Discussion

·         ASEC Meeting Format Discussion

·         Topics for Guests

·         Next ASEC Meeting, October 7, 2021

Guests: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs; Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer, and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:30      Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID113984
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-09-28 14:32:23Updated2021-09-28 14:36:17
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0