Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2021-2022 > 11. May

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-19-22

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, May 19, 2022
1:55 – 4:15 p.m.
198 Education Building

1:55    Call to Order/Agenda Review

1:56    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 5, 2022

1:57    Announcements and Good Works

2:00    Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer; and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:20    Liaison Reports

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to the Communications Committee, Campus Transportation Committee, Dean of Students Advisory Committee, Committee on Disability Access and Inclusion, Health Care Advisory Committee, Committee on Undergraduate Recruitment, Admissions, and Financial Aid (CURAFA), University Bookstore Board of Trustees, University Curriculum Committee, Committee for Women in the University; and Nominations to the Area Review Committee-Administration/Student Services/Library, Area Review Committee-Biological/Medical Sciences, Area Review Committee-Humanities/Social Sciences, Area Review Committee-Physical Sciences/Engineering, Academic Staff Appeals Committee, Distinguished Status Review Committee, Labor Codes and Licensing Advisory Committee, and Athletic Board

3:50    Business
•    Appointments and Nominations – for vote
•    ASEC Planning Subcommittee Reports
•    ASEC Chair/Vice Chair Election Procedure
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 26, 2022
Guests: Rob Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:15    Adjourn
Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID118578
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-05-17 16:02:01Updated2022-05-17 16:09:14
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0