Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2022-2023 > 12. June

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-01-23

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, June 1, 2023

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

53 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 25, 2023

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

  • Chair – Mallory Musolf
  • Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: Eric Wilcots, Interim Provost

3:00      Guest: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

3:30      Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to the Campus Diversity and Climate Committee, Campus Transportation Committee, Committee for Women in the University, Committee on Disability Access and Inclusion, Dean of Students Advisory Committee, Immigration and International Issues Committee, Information Technology Committee, LGBTQ+ Committee, Retirement Issues Committee, Student Panels, University Curriculum Committee, University Libraries Committee, and the University Research Council; and Nominations to the Area Review Committee-Administration/Student Services/Library, Area Review Committee-Biological/Medical Sciences, Area Review Committee-Humanities/Social Sciences, Area Review Committee-Physical Sciences/Engineering, Academic Staff Appeals Committee, Distinguished Status Review Committee, and the Labor Codes and Licensing Advisory Committee

3:50      Business

  • Appointments and Nominations – for vote
  • Discussion of committee on concerns from staff with researcher/scientist titles
  • Review of provost briefing document
  • Topics for Guests
  • Next ASEC Meeting, June 15, 2023

Guests: Eric Wilcots, Interim Provost; Karen Massetti-Moran, Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer; and Lynn Freeman, Chief Employee Learning Officer, Office of Human Resources

4:30      Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

  • Communications Committee – Sarina Lotlikar/Lori Wilson
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost
  • Mentoring Committee – Vanessa Taulbee
  • Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Diane Farsetta/Nicole Senter
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID128642
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2023-05-30 13:54:16Updated2023-05-30 13:57:55
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0