Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2013-2014 > 02. August

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-08-13

ASEC Agenda

2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, August 1, 2013

67 Bascom Hall

2:00 Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01 Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 18, 2013

2:03 Announcements/Good Works

2:05 Provost Update 

2:15 Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

- Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash

- Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Karen Tusack

- Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters

- Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla

- Nominating Committee – Donna Cole /Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll

- Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl

- Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals

- Advisory Committee on Budget Issues, Policies and Strategies – Russell Dimond

- Ad Hoc Committee on HR Design – Robert Newsom

- Ad Hoc Committee on Dual Roles-Robert Newsom/Bill Tishler

2:30 Guest: Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Administration: Budget Issues

3:00 General Reports

Chair – Heather McFadden

Secretary of the Academic Staff –Heather Daniels 

3:15 Liaison Reports


Discussion of liaison roles for ASEC members

Discussion of 2013-2014 priority setting meeting

Discuss August 27 meeting with Chancellor Rebecca Blank

Next ASEC Meeting, August 8, 2013– for decision

Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments 

Reconvene in Open Session 


KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID32618
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2013-08-08 12:37:49Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0