Topics Map > Communications Committee (CC) > 2011-2012

Communications Committee Agenda 4-20-12


ASCC monthly meeting

April 20, 2012 from 11-noon

Room 2180, Mechanical Engineering bldg. – Note this is our usual meeting room


Committee Members for 2011 – 2012

Sonya Sedivy, Mark Lilleleht, Bob Ash, Peter Kleppin, Greg Iaccarino, Alice Pulvermacher, Bob Rettammel, Diane Doering, Jennifer Dykema


Interns for Spring Semester 2012

Blair Brophy, Lindsey Steffes, and Ally Spaight




Review priorities to promote and improve awareness of academic staff roles on campus (Branding project)

1)  Report out on the SHOWCASE poster presentation

2)  Update on staff interviews

a.      Next steps to get profiles published

b.      What steps need to be taken to sustain this activity

3)  Time to identify a new committee co-chair with Greg’s term ending

4)  Given the HR redesign, how far can we go downstream with branding this year

5)   How to recruit interns for 2012 – 2013?

a.      Who can be point on this?

6)  Pick a date and time for a Terrace Outing to thank our outgoing committee members – June ??


Upcoming meeting dates: The Friday immediately following Academic Assembly meetings.

May 18 from 11-noon.  

All meetings are in Room 2180 Mechanical Engineering. 



Keywords:CC Agenda   Doc ID:38114
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2014-03-03 10:50 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 16:06 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0