Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2013-2014 > 10. April

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-03-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 3, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 27, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Provost Paul DeLuca

2:30    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you can’t attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Bob Agasie

2:35    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:40    Liaison Reports

2:45    Guests: Ad Hoc Diversity Plan Committee Members (Ruth Litovsky, Ryan Adserias, Andrew Lokuta, Raymond Neal, Karin Silet, and Lillian Tong)

3:05    Business

•    Changes to Academic Staff Policies and Procedures
•    VCR/DGS Discussion
•    April Assembly Agenda-for vote
•    Shared Governance Committee Reporting
•    Academic Staff Issues Survey
•    Next ASEC Meeting, April 10, 2014 – for decision
-    May Assembly Agenda
-    Preparation for Assembly Meeting
-    Guests: Ed Van Gemert, Sarah Neibart, David Gardner
4:25    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:29    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID38921
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-04-02 09:20:47Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0