Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2018-2019 > 7. April

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 04-08-19

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, April 8, 2019
3:30 to 4:50 p.m.
272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, March 11, 2019

3:33    Recognition of 2018-19 Academic Staff Excellence Award Winners

3:43    ASEC Election Results (ASA #705)

3:45    Guests: Jean Petersen and Mike Ashmore, Ombuds Office (Annual Report)

4:00    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Kevin Niemi
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Transportation Committee Annual Report 2017-2018 (ASA #707) – Sara Nagreen

4:28    Business
Resolution Thanking the Faculty Senate for Voting in Favor of Academic Staff Teaching Professor and Research Professor Titles (ASA #706) – For Vote

4:40    Provost Report

4:50    Adjourn
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Mallory Musolf
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) –Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee –Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications-Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID43574
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-09-16 13:41:39Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0