Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2014-2015 > 4. December

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 12-08-14

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, December 8, 2014
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Edith Dixon (ASA #548)

3:34    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, November 10, 2014

3:35    Guest: Gary Brown, Campus Master Plan

4:00    Standing Committees Annual Reports (ASA #543)

4:10    Standing Committee and Other Reports

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee – Katy Tomlinson/Kristin Klarkowski
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:15    Business
   Nominating Committee Member (ASA #544) - For Vote
   Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) Member (ASA #545) – For Vote
   Hostile and Intimidating Behavior Legislation (ASA #546) – For Vote
   Limited Appointments and Academic Staff Governance (ASA #547) – For Vote
   Cancellation of January ASA Meeting – For Vote

4:45    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID45345
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-12-01 11:29:37Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0