Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2015-2016 > 05. November

Academic Staff Executive Committee Revised Agenda 11-19-15

ASEC Revised Agenda
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, November 19, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00   Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02   Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 5, 2015

2:04   Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05   Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
2:10   General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15   Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost and Alisa Robertson, UW Foundation (Comprehensive Campaign)

2:45   Liaison Reports

2:46   Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments to Physical Sciences/Engineering Area Review Committee, Mentoring Committee, Ad Hoc Committee on University Staff Work Rules, and Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement. 

2:48   Open Session

2:48   Business
•    Approve Appointments
•    December Assembly Agenda
•    Shared Governance Policy Draft
•    Review Topics/Issues for Darrell Bazzell
•    Next ASEC Meeting, December 3, 2015 – for decision
-December Assembly Agenda-for approval
-Shared Governance Policy
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID58294
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-11-17 13:58:57Updated2015-11-18 11:45:11
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0