Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2019-2020 > 3. November

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 11-11-19

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, November 11, 2019
3:30 to 5:00 p.m.
272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31    Memorial Resolution: Wayne Pferdehirt (ASA #717)

3:35    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, October 14, 2019

3:36    Guest: Stella Isenbuegel, United Faculty and Academic Staff

3:41    Guest: Diane Blaskowski and Mark Walters, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project)

4:10    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

4:20    Business
ASPP Change (Chapter 14) – For Vote (ASA #718)
Resolution for the Creation of an Ad Hoc Committee to Write a Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – For Vote (ASA #719)
Resolution to Endorse the Wiscard Emergency Contact Resolution passed by the Associated Students of Madison (ASA #720)

4:40    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Mallory Musolf
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

Link to Assembly materials:

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID58407
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-11-23 11:11:35Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0