Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2016-2017 > 11. May

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-18-17

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 18, 2017
55 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 4, 2017

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:07    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Rebecca Beebe
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Linda Scholl/Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Nick Ewoldt

2:12    General Reports

•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:22    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:30    Guest: Mary Luther, Director of Titling and Compensation, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study Update)

4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments to the Campus Diversity and Climate Committee, Information Technology Committee, Memorial Library Committee, Retirement Issues Committee, Student Panels, University Curriculum Committee, Committee on Women in the University, Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee, and Professional Development and Recognition Committee; and nominations to Area Review Committee (ARC) for Biological/Medical Sciences; Academic Staff Appeals; Distinguished Prefix Committee; and Labor Codes Licensing Committee

4:05    Business

•    Appointments-for vote
•    Nominations-for vote
•    Chair/Vice Chair Election Procedure for 2017-18
•    Topics for Provost, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education
•    Topics for 2017-18 Academic Staff Chats
•    Academic Staff Priorities Planning Process
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 25, 2017
-Approval of Continuing Academic Staff Assembly Representatives/Alternates
-Guests: Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education; Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; and Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID73329
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2017-05-16 15:00:19Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0