Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2017-2018 > 09. March

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-22-18-Revised

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, March 22, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00  Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01  Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 8, 2018

2:03  Guests: Cathy Middlecamp, Interim Director, Office of Sustainability; Paul Robbins, Director of the Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies; David Darling, Associate Vice Chancellor of Facilities Planning and Management; and Margaret Tennessen, Deputy Associate Vice Chancellor, Facilities Planning and Management (Sustainability Planning)

2:30  Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:35  General Reports
•Chair – Kevin Niemi
•Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:45  Liaison Reports

2:50  Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to Meyerhoff Award Committee and UW-Madison/UW-Extension Academic Staff Governance Working Group

2:52  Business
•Appointments-for decision
•April Assembly Agenda
•Research Professor Recommendations
•Years of Service Discussion
•Next ASEC Meeting, March 29, 2018
-Years of Service Discussion
-April Assembly Agenda-for approval
-Guests: Nadine Connor, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research (Research Professor proposal)
3:30  Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

4:00          Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID80994
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-03-19 13:07:50Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0