Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2017-2018 > 10. April

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-05-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 5, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 29, 2018

2:03    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15    Liaison Reports

2:20    Business
•    April Assembly Preparation
•    Next ASEC Meeting, April 19, 2018
-May Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Kristen Roman, UW Chief of Police; Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Norman Drinkwater, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

2:30    Guest: Mary Luther, Office of Human Resources (TTC Study)

3:00    Guest: Ed Van Gemert, Vice Provost for Libraries (Library Master Plan)

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Guest: Patrick Sheehan, Office of Human Resources (UW-Extension Academic Staff Years of Service)

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID81357
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-04-03 11:56:32Updated2018-04-03 12:03:42
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0