Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2017-2018 > 10. April

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-19-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:15 p.m. Thursday, April 19, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00  Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01  Guest: Kristen Roman, UW Chief of Police

2:30  Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00  Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 5, 2018

3:02  Announcements/Updates/Good Works

3:05  General Reports
•Chair – Kevin Niemi
•Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:15  Liaison Reports

3:25  Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to Archives Committee, Campus Transportation Committee, Committee on GLBTQ People in the University, Health Care Advisory Committee, Lectures Committee, Library Committee, University Curriculum Committee, Campus Diversity and Climate Committee, Information Technology Committee, Lakeshore Nature Preserve Committee, Retirement Issues Committee, Committee on Undergraduate Recruitment, Admissions and Financial Aid and Nominations to the Wisconsin Union Council, Labor Codes and Licensing Committee, Athletic Board, Distinguished Prefix Committee, University Bookstore Board of Trustees, Academic Staff Appeals Committee, ARC-Physical Sciences/Engineering, ARC-Humanities/Social Sciences, ARC-Biological/Medical Sciences, and ARC-Administration/Student Services/Library

3:40  Business
•Nominations-for approval
•Appointments-for approval
•May Assembly Agenda
•Identify 1-2 topics from VCFA Strategic Planning Document
•UW-Extension Academic Staff Years of Service
•Next ASEC Meeting, April 26, 2018
-May Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Casey Nagy, Special Assistant to Provost (UW-Extension Transition); Patrick Sheehan, OHR, and Julie Karpelenia, VCRGE (Graduate Assistant Policies and Procedures)
4:15  Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID81624
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-04-16 14:03:32Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0