Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2017-2018 > 11. May

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-03-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Thursday, May 3, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Guest: Mark Walters, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study Update)

2:20    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 26, 2018

2:21    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations to the Dean of the School of Business Search and Screen Committee

2:30    Business

•    Nominations-for vote
•    May Assembly Agenda-for approval
•    Topics for Provost
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 10, 2018
-Academic Staff Chat Topics
-Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost
3:00    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID81996
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-05-01 11:10:03Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0