Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2018-2019 > 1. September

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 09-17-18

**Pre-Assembly Meeting Orientation starting at 3:00 in Tripp Commons**

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, September 17, 2018
3:30 to 4:45 p.m.
Tripp Commons, Memorial Union  (NOTE LOCATION CHANGE)


3:30  Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31  Memorial Roll Call (ASA #688)

3:35  Automatic Consent Business
Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, May 14, 2018

3:36  Guest: Emily Reynolds, President-Elect, Madison Academic Staff Network

3:41  Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
  -ASEC – Mallory Musolf
  -Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg
  -Report on 2017-18 Academic Staff Assembly Business – Mallory Musolf (ASA #689)

4:00  Guest: Mark Walters, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project Update)

4:20  Business
Resolution of Support for the Inclusion of Transgender Health Services in State of Wisconsin Group Health Insurance Program Uniform Benefits (ASA #690).

4:30  Provost Report

4:45  Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Mallory Musolf
-Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID85559
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-09-10 13:19:48Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0