Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2018-2019 > 06. December

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-20-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 20, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00 Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01 Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, December 6, 2018

2:02 Announcements and Good Works

2:05 General Reports
•Chair – Kevin Niemi
•Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15 Liaison Reports

2:20 Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations for the Nominating Committee slate

2:25 Business
•Program Productivity Monitoring Comments-for vote
•Shared Governance Traditions Report

3:00 Guest: McKinney Austin, Interim Chief Data Officer

3:30 Business
•Work Life Survey Faculty/Staff Comparison Next Steps
•Staff Target of Opportunity Program
•Professor Title Resolutions
•Next ASEC Meeting, January 10, 2018
-Nomination Committee Slate
-February Assembly Agenda
Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

4:30 Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID88553
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-12-18 11:48:34Updated2020-07-13 15:12:32
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0