Program Review - School/College and University Contacts

Information on who to contact within the university administration and the schools/colleges for support and assistance with academic program review

For assistance and support with program review, units/programs should work with their own leadership, as well as with academic planners and dean's office staff in the school/college. Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) also supports program review, as does the Graduate School for graduate programs. Thus, representatives from each section below should be consulted; and depending on the status of the review or proposal, programs will be redirected as appropriate.

School/College Contacts

While each school/college may designate program review support leads differently, the following list of key academic planning or dean's office staff provide a place to start for assistance during program review:

Agricultural and Life Sciences, College ofKaren Wassarman, Associate Dean for Academic Affairskaren.wassarman@wisc.edu 
Business, School ofElla Mae Matsumura, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programsellamae.matsumura@wisc.edu 
Continuing Studies, Division ofMarty Gustafson, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Programmingmagustafson2@wisc.edu 
Education, School ofCarolyn Kelley, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programscarolyn.kelley@wisc.edu 
Engineering, College ofDavid Noyce, Executive Associate Dean
Chris Brace, Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
danoyce@wisc.edu
clbrace@wisc.edu 
Human Ecology, School ofAnnette McDaniel, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Educationamcdaniel@wisc.edu 
Law SchoolKevin Kelly, Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairskevinkelly@wisc.edu 
Letters & Science, College ofElaine Klein, Associate Dean for Academic Planningelaine.klein@wisc.edu 
Medicine and Public Health, School ofAndrea Poehling, Policy and Planning Analystandrea.poehling@wisc.edu 
Nelson Institute for Environmental StudiesPaul Zedlar, Associate Director for Research and Educationphzedler@wisc.edu 
Nursing, School ofBarb Pinekenstein, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairspinekenstein@wisc.edu 
Pharmacy, School ofMelgardt de Villiers, Associate Dean for Academic Affairsmelgardt.devilliers@wisc.edu 
Veterinary Medicine, School ofPeggy Schmidt, Associate Dean for Professional Programspeggy.schmidt@wisc.edu


Academic Planning and Institutional Research Contacts

The Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) contacts below provide campus oversight and coordination of program reviews. They can provide overall guidance and direct faculty and staff to relevant campus data resources.

Jocelyn MilnerVice Provost for Academic Affairs
Director, Academic Planning and Institutional Research
jocelyn.milner@wisc.edu
608-263-5658
Karen MittelstadtAcademic Plannermittelstadt@wisc.edu
608-265-5079


Graduate School Contacts

The Graduate School contacts below provide oversight and coordination of program reviews for graduate programs and certificates. They can provide overall guidance on Graduate School program review requirements, direct faculty and staff to campus data resources, and provide additional data support for graduate program reviews.

Parmesh RamanathanAssociate Deanparmesh.ramanathan@wisc.edu
608-262-2142
Jenna AlsteenAssistant Dean for Academic Analysis, Planning, and Assessmentjenna.alsteen@wisc.edu
608-890-2291



See Also:




Keywords:program review contacts academic planner   Doc ID:97599
Owner:Karen M.Group:Academic Planning and Institutional Research
Created:2020-02-04 09:52 CSTUpdated:2020-10-20 14:15 CST
Sites:Academic Planning and Institutional Research
Feedback:  0   0