Program Review - School/College and University Contacts

Information on who to contact within the university administration and the schools/colleges for support and assistance with academic program review

For assistance and support with program review, units/programs should work with their own leadership, as well as with academic planners and dean's office staff in the school/college. Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) also supports program review, as does the Graduate School for graduate programs. Thus, representatives from each section below should be consulted; and depending on the status of the review or proposal, programs will be redirected as appropriate.

School/College Contacts

While each school/college may designate program review support leads differently, the following list of key academic planning or dean's office staff provide a place to start for assistance during program review:

Agricultural and Life Sciences, College of Karen Wassarman, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs karen.wassarman@wisc.edu 
Business, School of Joann Peck, Associate Dean of Teaching Innovation and Assessment joann.peck@wisc.edu 
Continuing Studies, Division of Alissa Oleck, Project Manager alissa.oleck@wisc.edu  
Education, School of Adam Nelson, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs adam.nelson@wisc.edu 
Engineering, College of David Noyce, Executive Associate Dean
Chris Brace, Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
danoyce@wisc.edu
clbrace@wisc.edu 
Human Ecology, School of Annette McDaniel, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education amcdaniel@wisc.edu 
Law School Kevin Kelly, Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs kevinkelly@wisc.edu 
Letters & Science, College of Elaine Klein, Associate Dean for Academic Planning elaine.klein@wisc.edu 
Medicine and Public Health, School of Andrea Poehling, Policy and Planning Analyst andrea.poehling@wisc.edu 
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies Anna Gade, Associate Dean for Research and Education  amgade@wisc.edu
Nursing, School of Barb Pinekenstein, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs pinekenstein@wisc.edu 
Pharmacy, School of Melgardt de Villiers, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs melgardt.devilliers@wisc.edu 
Veterinary Medicine, School of Peggy Schmidt, Associate Dean for Professional Programs peggy.schmidt@wisc.edu

 

Academic Planning and Institutional Research Contacts

The Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) contact below provide campus oversight and coordination of program reviews. APIR staff can provide overall guidance and direct faculty and staff to relevant campus data resources.

Karen Mittelstadt Academic Planner mittelstadt@wisc.edu
608-265-5079

 

Graduate School Contacts

The Graduate School contacts below provide oversight and coordination of program reviews for graduate programs and certificates. They can provide overall guidance on Graduate School program review requirements, direct faculty and staff to campus data resources, and provide additional data support for graduate program reviews.

Parmesh Ramanathan Associate Dean parmesh.ramanathan@wisc.edu
608-262-2142
Jenna Alsteen Assistant Dean for Academic Analysis, Planning, and Assessment jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu
608-890-2291

 

See Also:




Keywords:program review contacts academic planner   Doc ID:97599
Owner:Karen M.Group:Academic Planning and Institutional Research
Created:2020-02-04 10:52 CDTUpdated:2022-02-03 12:10 CDT
Sites:Academic Planning and Institutional Research
Feedback:  0   0