Topics Map > Lumen
Topics Map > Lumenaries

School/College Academic Planner Contacts

Names and contact information for the academic planners in the various schools and colleges. Each individual's primary area(s) of responsibility related to academic planning are noted in italics.

Following is a list of the faculty and/or staff in the schools and colleges who are responsible for academic planning activities. 

Table of academic planning contacts
School/College Contact
Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) Michelle Young
Associate Director, APIR
michelle.young@wisc.edu 
Lumen Systems, academic structure
Melissa Schultz
Academic Planner
melissa.r.schultz@wisc.edu 
Lumen Courses, course proposals, University Curriculum Committee, curricular changes and Guide interaction
Karen Mittelstadt
Academic Planner
mittelstadt@wisc.edu 
Program review, Accreditation, Lumen Programs, University Academic Planning Council, NC-SARA
Agricultural and Life Sciences, College of Karen Wassarman
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
karen.wassarman@wisc.edu 
Program review
Megan Ackerman-Yost
Academic Planner
megan.ackermanyost@wisc.edu
Course proposals, program proposals, assessment
Business, Wisconsin School of Joann Peck
Associate Dean
joann.peck@wisc.edu 
Dana Outhouse
Academic Planner
dana.outhouse@wisc.edu 
Brigid Patterson
Academic Planner
brigid.patterson@wisc.edu 
Continuing Studies, Division of Alissa Oleck
Project Manager
alissa.oleck@wisc.edu 
Education, School of  Adam Nelson
Senior Associate Dean 
adam.nelson@wisc.edu 
Sara Alva Lizarraga
Policy and Planning Analyst
sara.alvalizarraga@wisc.edu
Academic program development and changes
Cindy Waldeck
Academic Planner
waldeck2@wisc.edu 
Course proposals, program proposals, assessment, program review
Engineering, College of Sara Hagen
Academic Planner
planner@engr.wisc.edu
Graduate School Jenna Alsteen
Assistant Dean for Academic Analysis, Planning, and Assessment
jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 
Program review, Lumen Programs, , Graduate Faculty Executive Committee
Emily Reynolds
Academic Planning Specialist
emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 
Guide
Human Ecology, School of Jonathan Henkel
Academic Planner
jhenkel2@wisc.edu 
Law School Amy Arntsen
Registrar
amy.arntsen@wisc.edu 
Letters & Science, College of Elaine Klein
Associate Dean for Academic Planning
elaine.klein@wisc.edu 
Program review, academic program development
Kimbrin Cornelius
Curricular Administrative Specialist
kimbrin.cornelius@wisc.edu
Program proposals
Zach McLeod
Administrative Program Specialist
zachary.mcleod@wisc.edu
Course proposals
Medicine and Public Health, School of Andrea Poehling
Policy and Planning Specialist
andrea.poehling@wisc.edu 

Diana Wheeler
Academic Program Specialist
dgwheele@wisc.edu
MD/Health Professional Programs course proposals

Nursing, School of Katie Bleier
Assistant Dean
katie.bleier@wisc.edu 
Pharmacy, School of  Beth Janetski
Director of Assessment
janetski@wisc.edu 
Emily Tarter
Senior Student Services Coordinator
emily.tarter@wisc.edu 
Course proposals
Veterinary Medicine, School of  Peggy Schmidt
Associate Dean for Professional Programs
peggy.schmidt@wisc.edu 
Program review
Molly Harris
Administrative and Curricular Specialist
molly.harris@wisc.edu 
 

If you have an update to this table, please contact Karen Mittelstadt (Academic Planner, APIR) at mittelstadt@wisc.edu

Updated 08.08.22




Keywords:Lumen, Guide, contacts, directory   Doc ID:109241
Owner:Karen M.Group:Academic Planning and Institutional Research
Created:2021-02-19 13:12 CDTUpdated:2022-08-08 12:07 CDT
Sites:Academic Planning and Institutional Research
Feedback:  0   0