Topics Map > Funding > Student Services Finance Committee (SSFC)

SSFC Calendar

Last Updated: July 1, 2020

Date   Description
Wednesday July 1, 2020  GSSF July 1 Forms are due
Monday August 10, 2020  Assistant Director of Financial Services begins contacting GSSF organizations to schedule preliminary budget review meetings
Friday August 21, 2020  GSSF End-of-Year Reports are due for Fiscal Year (FY)20 (2019-2020)
Wednesday September 9, 2020  First student council meeting of the 27th session - 4 SSFC members will be appointed
Thursday September 10, 2020 
First SSFC Meeting
5 SSFC members will be appointed from Nominations Board
SSFC 27th Session Election will take place
Friday September 18, 2020  Last day for preliminary budget review meetings with the Assistant Director of Financial Services
Sunday September 20, 2020  GSSF retreat for all new and returning GSSF organizations
Friday September 25, 2020  GSSF Eligibility and Budget Applications are due
Wednesday September 30, 2020  Late Eligibility and Budget Applications are due *if granted an extension by the SSFC*
Thursday October 1, 2020  Eligibility and Budget Hearings Begin for GSSF organizations (exact GSSF schedule to be determined based on applicants)
Monday December 7, 2020  GSSF Eligibility and Budget Hearings, ASM Internal Budget hearing, Student Activity Center Governing Board Budget Hearing, and Student Judiciary Budget Hearing all must be concluded
Thursday January 21, 2021  SSFC begins Non-Allocable and Transportation budget processes to include WSUM Campus Radio, Bus Pass Program, Greater University Tutoring Services, Child Care Tuition Assistance Program, University Health Services, University Recreation and Well-Being and the Wisconsin Unions
Friday February 12, 2021 GSSF Mid-Year Reports are due for Fiscal Year (FY)21
GSSF Return of Funds form can begin being accepted
Thursday February 25, 2021 Non-Allocable Budgets must be completed
Friday March 12, 2021  GSSF Return of Funds form is due
Thursday April 1, 2021  Last day for approving budget alterations for GSSF organizations that are more than 10%
Tuesday April 27, 2021  Last day for approving any budget alterations for Fiscal Year (FY)21.
SSFC Chair will begin notifying any organizations who are due for Eligibility for Fiscal Year (FY)22.




Keywords:ssfc, sffc, calendar, ssfc calendar, ssfc deadlines, ssfc due dates   Doc ID:104250
Owner:Katie S.Group:Associated Students of Madison
Created:2020-07-23 08:42 CDTUpdated:2020-08-12 13:00 CDT
Sites:Associated Students of Madison
Feedback:  0   0