Topics Map > Funding > Student Services Finance Committee (SSFC)

SSFC Calendar

Last Updated: 4/29/2021

Date   Description
Thursday, July 1, 2021 GSSF July 1 Forms Due (Authorized Signer Form, Position Descriptions, and Governing Documents)
Monday, August 16, 2021  Assistant Director of Financial Services begins contacting GSSF organizations to schedule preliminary budget review meetings.
ASM Funding Advisor begins contacting GSSF organizations to schedule preliminary eligibility review meetings.
Friday, August 27, 2021  GSSF End-of-Year Reports are due for Fiscal Year (FY)21 (2020-2020)
Sunday, September 19, 2021  GSSF retreat for all new and returning GSSF organizations
Monday, September 20, 2021 
Last day for preliminary budget review meetings with the Assistant Director of Financial Services and eligibility review meetings with the ASM Funding Advisor.
Monday, September 27, 2021 GSSF Eligibility and Budget Applications Due
Monday, October 4, 2021  Eligibility and Budget Hearings Begin for GSSF organizations (exact GSSF schedule to be determined based on applicants)
Thursday, October 7, 2021 Late Eligibility and Budget Applications Due if criteria from the ASM Constitution and Bylaws (2.032(3)(b) is met.
Monday, December 6, 2021 GSSF Eligibility and Budget Hearings, ASM Internal Budget hearing, Student Activity Center Governing Board Budget Hearing, and Student Judiciary Budget Hearing all must be concluded
Thursday, January 27, 2022 SSFC begins Non-Allocable and Transportation budget processes to include WSUM Campus Radio, Bus Pass Program, Greater University Tutoring Services, Child Care Tuition Assistance Program, University Health Services, University Recreation and Well-Being and the Wisconsin Unions
Friday, February 11, 2022  GSSF Mid-Year Reports are due for Fiscal Year (FY)22
GSSF Return of Funds form can begin being accepted
Monday, February 28, 2022  Non-Allocable Budgets must be completed
Friday, March 11, 2022 GSSF Return of Funds form is due
Saturday, April 2, 2022 Last day for approving budget alterations for GSSF organizations that are more than 10% of the total cumulative budget alteration requests for that organization.
Saturday, April 23, 2022  Last day for approving any budget alterations for Fiscal Year (FY)22.
SSFC Chair will begin notifying organizations who will be due for eligibility for Fiscal Year (FY)22.

The GSSF Hearing and Decision Calendar will be determined after the Application Deadline.
Eligibility and Budget Appeals are determined via the Student Judiciary and take place 10 business days after the meeting in which an organization receives their decision.




Keywords:ssfc, sffc, calendar, ssfc calendar, ssfc deadlines, ssfc due dates   Doc ID:104250
Owner:Katie S.Group:Associated Students of Madison
Created:2020-07-23 07:42 CSTUpdated:2021-04-30 09:44 CST
Sites:Associated Students of Madison
Feedback:  0   0