Student Council Elects 29th Session Leadership

Posted: 12:40:50, Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022   Expiration: 22:40:50, Monday, May 3, 2032  

ASM Logo  Associated Students of Madison
  333 East Campus Mall, 4301 Student Activity Center, Madison, WI
  Website:   Phone: 608/265-4ASM   


26 April 2022

Meghan Savaglia, Press Office Director

Student Council Elects 29th Session Leadership

MADISON, WI — In their first meeting of the 29th Session on Sunday, April 24, the Associated Students of Madison (ASM) Student Council elected a number of its leadership positions for the new session.

The positions elected are as follows:

  • ASM Chair: Ndemazea Fonkem
  • ASM Vice Chair: Reez Bailey
  • ASM Secretary: AJ Butler
  • Nominations Board Chair: Steven Shi
  • Press Office Director: Meghan Savaglia
  • Anti-Violence Coordinator: Amaya Boman
  • Diverse Engagement Coordinator: Emmett Lockwood
  • Equity and Inclusion Committee Chair: Anjali Subramanian
  • Legislative Affairs Committee Chair: MGR Govindarajan

The second Student Council meeting for the 29th session was chosen to be held on Wednesday, April 27, 2022 at 6:30 p.m. in the Hearing Room on the 4th floor of Student Activity Center at 333 East Campus Mall. Preliminary elections for committee seats and chairs will continue at this meeting.


-- Associated Students of Madison: Meghan Savaglia

Created: 07:40:50, Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022 (by Kelly K.)
Updated: 17:45:38, Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022 (by Kelly K.)