KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Changing a Document's Status to "Deleted"
You must have full administrative permissions in your space to perform these steps. This means access to the Documents, Settings, and Users tabs.
When you "Delete" a document, the original status (e.g. In Progress, Inactive, etc.) of that document is changed to "Deleted" and the document is moved to the Trash. The "Trash" can be accessed directly via the Documents tab side navigation.
A document in the Trash can still be recovered and re-activated if needed, as long as it has not been purged. For more information on purging documents, please see KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Purging Content in Trash Queue Documents.
Open the KB Admin Tools and locate your document.
If the document you are deleting is currently Active, first set the document to Inactive. The "Delete" button will only appear if the document is Inactive, In Progress, or In Review.
- While viewing the document, click the Delete button above the document (on the far right of the row of buttons).
A dialog window will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to delete the document. Click OK to proceed with deleting the doc.
Once deleted, the document will only be found in the KB Admin Tools in the Trash queue. If the document needs to be restored at a later time, only someone with Publish rights will be able to do so. See KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Restoring a deleted document for more information about restoring deleted KB documents.