LabArchives: Sharing

Sharing is a method for giving collaborators limited access to a notebook in LabArchives.

Sharing is a method for giving collaborators limited access to a notebook, folder, page or entry in LabArchives. Sharing is most appropriate for colleagues and collaborators outside the UW-Madison. Sharing does not grant full access/functionality that is needed for lab members and ongoing collaborators. See  LabArchives: Add lab members and LabArchives: Roles for more information about adding lab members and assigning roles.

When you share content with a collaborator, the user is automatically added as a guest (See LabArchives: Roles ). A guest can be given edit/read rights but retains edit rights for only 60 days.

See this article for more information and a video tutorial.

This feature SHOULD NOT be used with notebooks that contain ePHI.