Office 365 (Outlook for Windows/MacOS) - Sent or Deleted item is not saved within the sent/deleted items folder of the account actioned from

When you send or delete a message on behalf of another account via Outlook for Windows/MacOS, the message is placed in the "Sent Items/Sent" or "Deleted Items/Trash" folder of your own account and not in the mailbox you are sending/deleting from.

Recommended workaround(s):