KB User's Guide - Home Tab - Upload Profile Photo

Help your colleagues match a name to a face by uploading a profile photo. This document will show you how to upload a photo that you have in your files or that is accessible by a url.

Upload a Profile Photo

To upload a Profile photo, please follow this navigation: open the KB Admin Tools > Home tab > MyProfile link. This will lead to the My Profile screen and a table called Profile Options. The image below shows the Add/ change/delete profile photo link circled in red within the Profile Options table.

If you wish to upload a photo in your own files (e.g. your own hard drive, network files, etc.) please follow the directions below:

  1. Click on the Add / change / delete profile photo link. The User Profile Photo Uploader pop up box will appear.
  2. Click on the Browse button and select a *.jpg, *.png or *.gif photo of yourself.
  3. ClickBrowsethenUpload.png

  4. Click on the Upload button. A message will appear, "Profile photo has been successfully uploaded / updated.". Click on the Close button.
  5. The image selected will appear in the Profile Options table.

Delete a Profile Photo

If you would like to delete the photo in your profile, please follow the directions below:

  1. Click on the Add / change / delete profile photo link. The User Profile Photo Update pop up box will appear.
  2. Click on the Delete profile photo button (circled in red in the image below).
  3. A pop up box will appear asking, "Are you sure you want to delete the profile photo?" Select the OK or Cancel button.
  4. Upon Clicking the OK button, you will receive a confirmation message of the photo deletion.
  5. From here, if you wish to add another photo, please refer to the steps above in the Upload a Profile Photo section.

Upload a URL to a Photo

If you have a photo of yourself that is accessible via URL without password authentication (for example, a profile photo from a social networking site such as Linkedin or Facebook), please follow the steps below. If you have a local profile photo in place, the URL you provide will be ignored.

  1. Click on the Add / change / delete profile photo link. The User Profile Photo Uploader pop up box will appear.
  2. Enter the URL into the text box provided. In image below, red letters that read "enter url in this text box" demonstrate the url placement.




  3. Click on the Update photo URL button which is circled in red in the image below.



  4. A message will appear, "Profile photo URL has been successfully updated". Click on the Close button.
  5. Your URL image will appear in the Profile Options table.

Delete a URL to a Photo

If you would like to delete the URL photo, please follow the steps below.

  1. Click on the Add / change / delete profile photo link. The User Profile Photo Update pop up box will appear.
  2. Delete the URL within the text box field.
  3. Click on the Update photo URL button.
  4. The message, "Profile photo URL has been successfully updated" will appear. Click on the Close button.
  5. The image section of the Profile Options table will be empty.

Who Can See My Photo?

The NetID link that leads to your photo and contact information will be visible only to the internal KB group(s) to which you pertain and the internal KB group(s) that share your document(s).

In the image below, Owner's First and Last name is circled in red. If that link is clicked, it will lead to the User Profile pop up window referenced above.