LastPass - What Happens to My Shared Folders When I Leave the University?
How shared folders are affected by user changes
When you leave the University, your LastPass Enterprise account will be disabled and eventually deleted. In addition to making your Enterprise account inaccessible to you, disabling/deleting your Enterprise account will affect your access to any shared folders associated with your Enterprise account.
Shared Folder Users
If you are a standard user of a shared folder in LastPass Enterprise, your account will be removed from the shared folder. The shared folder will remain and the credentials stored within will remain accessible to the remaining users.
Shared Folder Administrators
If you are an administrator (admin) of a shared folder, the what happens depends on the situation:
If You are the Only User of the Shared Folder
The shared folder will be deleted.
If You are the Only Admin of a Shared Folder
Unless another admin is appointed before your departure, the folder is at risk of being orphaned. An orphaned folder would remain accessible to the remaining users; however, they would not be able to modify the approved users of the folder or change the credentials stored within it. Should the remaining users leave, the folder and the credentials stored within would be rendered unrecoverable.
In the event that a shared folder is orphaned, campus LastPass super admins have the emergency ability to elevate an existing shared folder user to the shared folder admin role. To request this, contact the DoIT Help Desk.
However, to prevent this issue, it is recommended that shared folders have at least two admins at all times.
If Your Shared Folder has Multiple Administrators (Recommended)
If your shared folder has multiple admins, your account will be removed from the shared folder. The shared folder will remain and the credentials stored within will remain accessible to the remaining users/admins. For more information about managing shared folders in LastPass Enterprise, refer to Manage LastPass Enterprise Shared Folders (Users) on LogMeIn's support page