Topics Map > Statements and Information
Former Employees - Accessing Earning, Leave, Tax, and Benefit Statements
If you are currently employed at the University of Wisconsin and have accidentally lost access in error, please contact your Human Resources department to confirm that your employment status has been entered correctly.
If you need further assistance after consulting with your HR representative, please contact UW-Shared Services.
How can I access my statements?
Earning statements: Please contact your former payroll office or UW Shared Services - Service Operations Support.
Tax Statements (W-2, 1042-S, Fellowship Tax Letters): You must submit a request using the Duplicate Statement Request Form. Documents from 2018 and later can be requested free of charge.
For questions on Leave and Benefit information or to update your mailing address, please contact UW Shared Services - Service Operations Support.
When do former employees lose access?
The last day of your role at UW-Madison is the last day you will be able to access your Earning, Leave, Tax, and Benefit Statements.
You will no longer be able to access your employee information or documents the day after your effective date of termination.
What apps are affected?
You will lose access to all Human Resource System tiles, data, and statements in MyUW. Access to these systems is based on an active employement status.
- Benefit Information (Benefits statements)
- Payroll Information (Tax and earnings statements)
- Time and Absence (Timesheets and leave balances/reports)
- HR, Payroll and Benefits News
- HRS Approvals
- Manager Time and Approvals
- Mandatory Training
- Performance Management
- Personal Information
Other UW Madison Services
You will still be able to log into the MyUW portal and access non-Human Resource apps (such as Canvas, My Bookmarks, and WisCard Balance) for 24 months after your date of termination.
Please see Leaving the University of Wisconsin Madison for deactivation information for other common services such as Office 365, Zoom, and Google Drive. The deactivation timeline for these specific tools is 90 days long, should you need to backup or transfer ownership of any data.