News and Announcements

Student Council Elects 28th Session Leadership

Posted: 2021-04-29 10:00:12   Expiration: 2030-05-06 20:00:12

ASM Logo  Associated Students of Madison
  333 East Campus Mall, 4301 Student Activity Center, Madison, WI
  Website:   Phone: 608/265-4ASM   

Tyler Katzenberger, Press Office Director | 715-465-0289

Student Council Elects 28th Session Leadership 

MADISON, WI — In their first two meetings on Saturday, April 24 and Wednesday, April 28, the Associated Students of Madison (ASM) Student Council elected its leadership positions for the 28th Session.

The positions elected at the April 24th meeting are as follows: 

  • ASM Chair: Adrian Lampron
  • ASM Vice Chair: Lennox Owino
  • ASM Secretary: Meghan Savaglia
  • Nominations Board Chair: Eliza Donnelly
  • Shared Governance Chair: Reez Bailey
  • Shared Governance Campaign Director: Emma Cline
  • Equity and Inclusion Committee Chair: Djamal Lylecyrus
  • Diverse Engagement Coordinator: Ndemazea Fonkem
  • Legislative Affairs Committee Chair: MGR Govindarajan
  • Press Office Director: Tyler Katzenberger
  • Outreach Director: Reilly Coon

The positions elected at the April 28th meeting are as follows:

  • Grant Allocation Committee Chair: Jordan Kennedy
  • Sustainability Committee Chair: Ashley Cheung
  • Student Activity Center Governing Board Chair: Sam Jorudd
  • Vote Coordinator: Margaret Keuler

Also on April 28, the Student Council adopted a regular Fall 2021 meeting schedule. Starting September 29, the Student Council will meet biweekly on Wednesdays at 6:30 p.m. The only exceptions are for the first meeting of the Fall 2021 semester, which will take place on Tuesday, September 14 at 6:30 p.m., and a Thanksgiving week meeting, which will be rescheduled for Wednesday, December 1.


-- Associated Students of Madison: Tyler Katzenberger