SIS/Student Groups - Inactivating a Student from a Student Group

logo

This document outlines how to inactive a student group in a student's record.


By inactivating a student's student group, a record of their group association is kept, but the student group will no longer function for the student. Inactivating has a similar effect to deleting a student group with the advantage of keeping a history. To inactive a student group from a student’s record, follow the steps below:

Step 1:

Student Groups Search Page

Step 2:

Find the specific student group you wish to make 'inactive.'

Tip: Use the row counter bar to move around

Student Groups Row Counter

Note: Verify you are inactivating the correct student group.

Step 3:

Select lower [+] Add button to the right of Status. A new effective date row will display.

Student Groups Add Lower Inactive Row

Step 4:

Change Effective Date if needed. Effective Date will display the appropriate date.

Step 5:

Change Status to 'Inactive.'

Student Groups Inactive Drop Down

Step 6:

If wanted, add or change Comments.

Note: If Comments were on the previous row, they copy to the new row.

Step 7:

Select [Save]. The student is now 'inactive' in this student group.

Student Groups Save button