WiscWeb CMS - Removing Content via Disconnect or Delete

This document explains the difference between disconnecting and deleting a block or page.

If you need to remove a block from a page, or an entire webpage, there are two potential ways to accomplish: disconnecting or deleting.

Disconnect Delete
  • Removes content from chosen page
  • Leaves content on any other pages on the site where it is being used
  • If content is no longer connected to any page, puts content into
  • "Unlinked Pages" portion of SmartTree
  • Content can be reconnected by SmartEdit users
  • Removes content from chosen page
  • Removes content from any other pages on the site where it is being used
  • Puts content into "Recycle Bin" portion of SmartTree
  • Content cannot be reconnected by SmartEdit users (an Administrator's intervention via SmartTree is needed)

See Also:




Keywords:remove delete block page disconnecting deleting   Doc ID:13155
Owner:Ryan H.Group:WiscWeb CMS
Created:2010-01-20 19:00 CDTUpdated:2014-12-02 12:34 CDT
Sites:DoIT Help Desk, WiscWeb CMS
Feedback:  0   0