L&S Curriculum Committee members

The L&S Curriculum Committee advises the Dean on the integrity of the undergraduate degree requirements and changes to requirements for L&S majors. The committee's work is conducted with an emphasis on safeguarding the principles of degree programs in the liberal arts and sciences.

The L&S Curriculum Committee

Professor Seth Blair (Integrative Biology) chairs the committee for 2018-2019. Faculty and academic staff members serve three year terms and are chosen to represent the various academic areas of the College; a departmental undergraduate adviser and two L&S undergraduate student representatives also serve as members of the committee. The Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs assigns two L&S Student Academic Affairs staff members to serve as ex officio members of the committee. In addition, Elaine M. Klein (Associate Dean of Academic Planning), Shirin Malekpour (Associate Dean of Teaching and Learning) and Kimbrin Cornelius (Curriculum Administration Specialist) serve in an ex officio capacity. A member from L&S Honors also serves in an ex-offico capacity.

2018-2019 Membership:

Term Members:
Seth Blair, Integrative Biology, Year 3 of 3 (Chair)
Valerie Johnson, Psychology, Year 2 of 3
Jelena Todorovic, French & Italian, Year 2 of 3
Susan Ridgely, Religious Studies, Year 2 of 3
Jennifer Schomaker, Chemistry, Year 2 of 3
Jean-Luc Thiffeault, Math, Year 2 of 3
Louise Mares, Communication Arts, one year ad-hoc term

Ex Officio:
Kimbrin Cornelius, L&S Administration (Teaching and Learning Administration)
Jacquelyn Guthrie, L&S Honors Program (Honors, Curriculum)
Elaine Klein, L&S Administration (Academic Planning)
Christopher Lee, L&S Student Academic Affairs (Undergraduate Academic Services)
Shirin Malekpour, L&S Administration (Teaching and Learning Administration)
Michael J. Pflieger, L&S Student Academic Affairs (Undergraduate Academic Services, DARS)

Student Members:
Jared Lang

Assistant to the Committee
Joni Brown, L&S Administration

See Also:

Keywords:curriculum governance faculty committee   Doc ID:19992
Owner:Joni B.Group:College of Letters & Science
Created:2011-08-26 09:03 CDTUpdated:2018-10-19 10:02 CDT
Sites:College of Letters & Science
Feedback:  3   1